Contact Us

We're here to discuss your application and help you find the right solutions for your research or monitoring project.

Contact any of the people listed below for assistance. E-mails directed to a particular person can be accessed by others within Sea-Bird. This allows us to respond in a timely manner if the person you are trying to contact is unavailable.

If you are contacting us with questions about an instrument you own, we require the instrument serial number to verify the instrument configuration / features (Click here to see an example of where to find the serial number on your instrument).

Address (directions): Sea-Bird Electronics, Inc., 13431 NE 20th Street, Bellevue, Washington 98005  USA

Call us direct at +1 425 643-9866 any time during our hours of operation from Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM PacificTime (UTC-8) (click here for business hours and holiday schedule). For specific requests such as sales quotation or product support, please select the applicable contact:


Sales / Applications Engineering

Director of Sales,
Sea-Bird Scientific -
Ocean Research Business Unit
Calvin Lwin
Key Account Manager,
Sea-Bird Scientific -
Ocean Research Business Unit
Judah Goldberg
Applications Engineer,
Sea-Bird Electronics -
Ocean Research Business Unit
Craig Meyer
Applications Engineer,
Sea-Bird Electronics -
Ocean Research Business Unit
Vince Jelsema
Sales Operations / Channel Sales -
Ocean Research Business Unit
Eric True
Sales Administrator  
Shipping and Logistics Supervisor Mary Walker


Service and Customer Support

Service Manager Gary Morast
Service Supervisor Ryo Matayoshi
Technical Support Manager Adam Dutton
Technical Support Greg Ikeda
Technical Support Emily Spady
Customer Support in Europe
Stefan Hagen
Customer Support in Europe Tobias Kibel
Customer Support in Europe Stephan Wilhelm
Customer Support in Europe (Service Scheduling / RMAs) Nathalie Gast


Other Personnel

Calibration / Metrology Richard Guenther
Electrical Engineering Manager Rob Clifford
Business Analyst Craig Bishop
Mechanical Design,
Advanced Technology Team
Dave Walter
Mechanical Engineering Manager Daryl Carlson
President, Sea-Bird Scientific Casey Moore
Operations Manager Kristi Anson
Operations Manager Greg Waller
Commercial Team Vice President Dr. Tom Mitchell
Operations Director Genevieve Howell
Operations Vice President, Sea-Bird Scientific David Helwig
Principal Scientist Jochen Klinke
Senior Oceanographer Kim Martini
Science Executive,
Sea-Bird Scientific
Dr. Norge Larson
Science Director,
Sea-Bird Scientific
Dave Murphy
Senior Chemist,
Sea-Bird Scientific
Dr. Charlie Branham
Technical Writer / Webmaster Debbie Bresko